Have questions about submitting to Pitch Wars or just want to know what it is? Start here!

Blog

It’s #PWPoePrompts time again!

Monday, 27 September 2021  |  Posted by Brenda Drake

 

Join us for the fourth annual #PWPoePrompts social media challenge and get to know the Pitch Wars community! 

What: #PWPoePrompts is a completely optional, just-for-fun, social media challenge.

When: This year #PWPoePrompts will run during the reading period, from when the submission window closes until the class of 2021 is announced, October 1 – November 5

Why: We hope this helps to keep the Pitch Wars community active during the waiting period, and provides opportunities for writers to get to know each other, make new friends, and be creative. Also, fun!

Who: We invite anyone and everyone to participate in #PWPoePrompts! Mentee hopefuls, Pitch Wars alumni, mentors, writers at any and all stages of their journey, readers, anyone who wants to connect with the writing and Pitch Wars community online, or anyone who just enjoys a fun social media challenge — All welcome!

Where: Twitter and/or Instagram and/or TikTok

How: We will post the prompt of the day on our accounts on Twitter & Instagram. Post your photos and/or captions in response to the prompt of the day using the hashtag #PWPoePrompts; then search the hashtag to see other members of the community’s posts. We hope this will allow opportunities for writers to virtually “meet’ and get to know each other.

What if I don’t want to do every single #PWPoePrompt? No worries! Hop in and out on the ones you feel like.

What do some of these #PWPoePrompts even mean? All prompts are open to interpretation. We hope this leaves room for inspiration — we know not everyone will interpret the prompts the same way, and it will be fun to see where your creativity takes you. Share what resonates — something about you, your thoughts on writing, a favorite read, or try a MS word search for a line that fits the prompt. We want everyone to have the flexibility to express themselves and share their passions and creativity.

Here is the schedule and a graphic you can grab …

Here is the schedule in text form …

Join us for the 4th annual #PWPoePrompts, a social media challenge hosted by Pitch Wars

Friday, October 1 Intros
Saturday, October 2 October Goals
Sunday, October 3 Fuel
Monday, October 4 Plant
Tuesday, October 5 Past
Wednesday, October 6 Abstract
Thursday, October 7 Ink
Friday, October 8 #FridayReads
Saturday, October 9 One
Sunday, October 10 Brick
Monday, October 11 Text
Tuesday, October 12 Nature
Wednesday, October 13 Learn
Thursday, October 14 Light
Friday, October 15 #FridayReads
Saturday, October 16 Time
Sunday, October 17 Line
Monday, October 18 Soft
Tuesday, October 19 Grey
Wednesday, October 20 Noon
Thursday, October 21 New
Friday, October 22 #FridayReads
Saturday, October 23 Happy
Sunday, October 24 Space
Monday, October 25 Present
Tuesday, October 26 Pet
Wednesday, October 27 Notes
Thursday, October 28 Future
Friday, October 29 #FridayReads
Saturday, October 30 Haunted
Sunday, October 31 Costume
Monday, November 1 November Goals
Tuesday, November 2 Stretch
Wednesday, November 3 Bookstore
Thursday, November 4 The End
Friday, November 5 #FridayReads

 

Thank you! As always, many, many thanks to Adelle Yeung, Pitch Wars class of 2017, who originated the #PWPoePrompts!

Have questions? DM us on Twitter, or email PitchWars@gmail.com. Have fun!

 

Filed: Pitch Wars

One Comment
Leave a reply

Disclaimer:

We’d love your comments but ask that you please keep it polite. Although your views are definitely your own, we do not condone harassment or bullying and don’t want to see it here. We reserve the right to delete any comments for any reason, including being abusive, profane or off topic.

IMPORTANT!
We're thrilled at the different ways those in our Pitch Wars community are giving back—and we encourage them to do so. However, please keep in mind that Pitch Wars is not affiliated with any of these various contests, promotions, etc., including those of our mentors and mentees. Promoting any such opportunities via our social media channels doesn't imply endorsement or affiliation. We encourage you to do your research before participating.

Pitch Wars takes a stand. ANTI-BULLYING. Click here to review our policy

Pitch Wars 2021

Blog Archives

Blog Categories

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Pitch Wars 2020 (Previous Year)