Have questions about submitting to Pitch Wars or just want to know what it is? Start here!

Blog

A #BookHuggles Author Spotlight with Maggie E. Hall!

Monday, 14 December 2015  |  Posted by Brenda Drake

Maggie E. Hall BookHuggles

Bookhuggles lights

maggie hall

Maggie E. Hall

 

Author Links:
Website   |   Twitter   |   Goodreads

Traveler. Author. Designer. THE CONSPIRACY OF US (YA thriller/code-breaking/secret societies/Paris/Istanbul/kissing) out now, sequel MAP OF FATES out 3/2016.

 

 

Bookhuggles lights

We’re holding an amazing contest over on Instagram on the hashtag #bookhuggles, where authors are posting pics of themselves with their books and readers are posting pics of their favorite books or current reads. There’s three gift boxes full of books and surprises for US addresses and a $50 Amazon gift card for international addresses up for grabs that will be rewarded to winners of the contest. See the ad below for all the details on how to enter and participate in this event.

Today’s featured author is Maggie E. Hall and her novels THE CONSPIRACY OF US and MAP OF FATES …

 

the conspiracy of usTitle: The Conspiracy of Us

Author: Maggie Hall

Series: The Conspiracy of Us, #1

Publication Date: January 13th, 2015

Publisher: G. P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers

Summary from Goodreads: A fast-paced international escapade, laced with adrenaline, glamour, and romance–perfect for fans of Ally Carter

Avery West’s newfound family can shut down Prada when they want to shop in peace, and can just as easily order a bombing when they want to start a war. Part of a powerful and dangerous secret society called the Circle, they believe Avery is the key to an ancient prophecy. Some want to use her as a pawn. Some want her dead.

To unravel the mystery putting her life in danger, Avery must follow a trail of clues from the monuments of Paris to the back alleys of Istanbul with two boys who work for the Circle—beautiful, volatile Stellan and mysterious, magnetic Jack. But as the clues expose a stunning conspiracy that might plunge the world into World War 3, she discovers that both boys are hiding secrets of their own. Now she will have to choose not only between freedom and family–but between the boy who might help her save the world, and the one she’s falling in love with.

goodreads button

Buy Links:
Amazon   |   Barnes & Noble   |   iTunes   |   Kobo

 

map of fatesTitle: Map of Fates

Author: Maggie Hall

Series: The Conspiracy of Us, #2

Publication Date: March 8th, 2016

Publisher: G. P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers

Summary from Goodreads: Two weeks.

That’s how long it took for Avery West’s ordinary life to change forever: In two weeks, she discovered she was heiress to a powerful secret society known as the Circle, learned her mother was taken hostage by the Circle’s enemies, and fell for a boy she’s not allowed to love, just as she found out another was her unwelcome destiny.

Now, Avery crosses oceans in private jets to hunt for clues that will uncover the truth about the Circle, setting her mom and herself free before it’s too late. By her side are both the boys: Jack—steady, loyal, and determined to help her even at the expense of his own duty—and Stellan, whose connection to Avery grows stronger by the day despite her best intentions, making her question what she believes at every turn.

But at the end of a desperate hunt from the islands of Greece to the red carpet at Cannes comes a discovery that not only changes everything, but could bring the whole world to its knees. And now Avery is forced to face the truth: in the world of the Circle, no one is what they seem.

goodreads button

Buy Links:
Amazon   |   Barnes & Noble   |   iTunes   |   Kobo

Instagram: @brendadrakeauthor

#BookHuggles

 

Filed: Books

Leave a reply

Disclaimer:

We’d love your comments but ask that you please keep it polite. Although your views are definitely your own, we do not condone harassment or bullying and don’t want to see it here. We reserve the right to delete any comments for any reason, including being abusive, profane or off topic.

IMPORTANT!
We're thrilled at the different ways those in our Pitch Wars community are giving back—and we encourage them to do so. However, please keep in mind that Pitch Wars is not affiliated with any of these various contests, promotions, etc., including those of our mentors and mentees. Promoting any such opportunities via our social media channels doesn't imply endorsement or affiliation. We encourage you to do your research before participating.

Pitch Wars takes a stand. ANTI-BULLYING. Click here to review our policy


Check out our 2018 list of Participating Agents

Pitch Wars 2018

Blog Archives

Blog Categories

  • May 15, 2018 (approx): Mentor Application Window Opens
  • May 30, 2018: Mentor Application Window Closes
  • June 7, 2018: #PitMad Twitter Pitch Party (8AM – 8PM EDT)
  • July 15, 2018: Mentors Announced
  • August 14 – 27, 2018: Pitch Wars Mentor Blog Hop
  • August 27, 2018 (midnight EDT): Mentee Submission Window Opens 
  • August 29, 2018 (10PM EDT): Mentee Submission Window Closes 
  • September 6, 2018:: #PitMad Twitter Pitch Party (8AM – 8PM EDT)
  • October 12, 2018: Pitch Wars Mentees Announced
  • February 6 – 11, 2019: Agent Showcase
    • February 6: Adult entries are live on the Pitch Wars site
    • February 7: MG entries are live on the Pitch Wars site
    • February 8: YA entries are live on the Pitch Wars site
  • December 6, 2018: #PitMad Twitter Pitch Party (8AM – 8PM EDT)

Save

Save

Save