Have questions about submitting to Pitch Wars or just want to know what it is? Start here!

December 2016

FAITHFUL by Pitch Wars Mentor Michelle Hauck Releases in Paperback Today!

Tuesday, 27 December 2016  |  Posted by Heather Cashman

Title: FAITHFUL Birth of Saints (Book 2) Author: Michelle Hauck Mass Market Paperback: 480 pages Publisher: Harper Voyager Impulse (December 27, 2016) Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Goodreads About the book . . ....

Read More

Happy Release Day to LOST BOY by Pitch Wars mentor, Wendy Spinale

Tuesday, 27 December 2016  |  Posted by Brenda Drake

  “This is a magical, wondrous treat, with a conclusion that’s nothing less than epic.”    —Publishers Weekly AN ENOVELLA PREQUEL TO EVERLAND: Available now! Before Captain Hook annihilated England, before the...

Read More

Happy Release Day to THE SECRET OF A HEART NOTE by Stacey Lee!

Tuesday, 27 December 2016  |  Posted by Brenda Drake

Add it on Goodreads THE SECRET OF A HEART NOTE is available in Hardcover format: Indie Bound | Amazon | Barnes & Noble About the book … From critically acclaimed author Stacey Lee,...

Read More

Happy Release day to EVER THE HUNTED by Pitch Wars mentor, Erin Summerill!

Tuesday, 27 December 2016  |  Posted by Brenda Drake

Available for purchase now! Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Goodreads Fans of Sara J. Maas’ THRONE OF GLASS, Kristin Cashore’s GRACELING, and Susan Dennard’s TRUTHWITCH won’t want to miss...

Read More

Order GUARDIAN OF SECRETS and get free swag & an entry to win $50 Gift card and gifts!

Wednesday, 21 December 2016  |  Posted by Brenda Drake

Pre-order GUARDIAN OF SECRETS before February 7, 2017 and get a signed bookmark, signed locker magnet, and autographed bookplate, plus an entry into the below pictured prize pack. Enter your information...

Read More

Holiday Post and Giveaway with Pitch Wars Mentor, Shari Schwarz

Tuesday, 20 December 2016  |  Posted by Heather Cashman

  An tribute to that *one* book. For my oldest, it was Henry and Mudge when he was four and learning to read on his own. For my next two...

Read More

SECRETS OF SOUTHERN GIRLS by Haley Harrigan … cover reveal!

Monday, 19 December 2016  |  Posted by Brenda Drake

SECRETS OF SOUTHERN GIRLS by Haley Harrigan Published by Sourcebooks Coming Summer 2017 Description: In this powerful, affecting debut, a young woman uncovers devastating secrets about the friend she thinks...

Read More

Holiday Post and Giveaway with Pitch Wars Mentor, Samantha Joyce

Monday, 19 December 2016  |  Posted by Brenda Drake

2016 has been a rollercoaster of a year, but I’m going to take some time to focus on the ups instead of the downs. My debut novel, FLIRTING WITH FAME,...

Read More

A 2015 Pitch Wars Success Interview with M.K. England and her mentor, Sarah Glenn Marsh

Friday, 16 December 2016  |  Posted by Heather Cashman

We hope you love these success stories as much as we do. After all the writing and revising, the critiquing and the crying, this is the time to celebrate all...

Read More

Holiday Giveaway by Pitch Wars Mentor, Karen Fortunati

Friday, 16 December 2016  |  Posted by Heather Cashman

  GIVEAWAY: The Weight of Zero (Delacorte/Penguin Random House) by Karen Fortunati Seventeen-year-old Catherine Pulaski knows Zero is coming for her. Zero, the devastating depression born of Catherine’s bipolar disease, has...

Read More
IMPORTANT!
We're thrilled at the different ways those in our Pitch Wars community are giving back—and we encourage them to do so. However, please keep in mind that Pitch Wars is not affiliated with any of these various contests, promotions, etc., including those of our mentors and mentees. Promoting any such opportunities via our social media channels doesn't imply endorsement or affiliation. We encourage you to do your research before participating.

Pitch Wars takes a stand. ANTI-BULLYING. Click here to review our policy


Check out our 2018 list of Participating Agents

Pitch Wars 2018

Blog Archives

Blog Categories

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Please read our Privacy Policy before singing up.